Skip to main content

PatientNow Essentials/EnvisionNow: Group Checkout

Group Checkout

A step-by-step guide to checking out groups

With Group checkouts, you can either Bill to Organizer (bill the entire group to one person, this is the checkbox you would've selected in the Group creation process ), or bill each Group member separately.

You can get to the checkout screen two ways:

Hover over an appointment and click the Checkout button within the Tool Tip:

Or right click on an appointment and select Check Out Client:

After you click on either of those options, this popup will appear on your screen:

Select Send Whole Group if you want to bill the entire Group under one client.

Once you've selected the correct option, process your payment transactions through the POS as normal.

If the Organizer no longer wants to pay for the full bill, you can always edit the Group's preferences to deselect the option.

If another Group member wants to pay the full bill but you checked the Bill to Organizer option, you can still change the Client name on the top of the POS window. Just select the dropdown and replace the Organizer's name with the name of the Client who wishes to pay the full bill.

Did this answer your question?